Majestic Unit 1813 | Panama City Beach Vacation Rental
YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER TO RENT THIS UNIT! Security will be monitoring. Located in Tower 1, this one bedroom one bath can sleep 4 and is perfect for family vacations. The Majestic Beach Resort is one of the newest condo developments in Panama City Beach and has the most amenities in town. Spend time with family and friends having poolside gatherings, enjoying picnics on the beach, and watching breathtaking sunsets over the emerald green waters and white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. Dive into the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico, indulge your senses at the health club and spa, or plan activities for the whole family. Whether it’s golf, sunbathing, or fine dining that you’re looking for, you will find it here. This upscale resort has amazing views and amenities galore, including on site Starbucks! (Filter Coffee Maker) Three Outdoor pools complete with waterfalls, two large heated indoor pools, kids pool and three hot tubs. Treat yourself to a workout in the modern fitness center complete with his and her sauna. Enjoy a game of tennis and then have lunch or drinks pool side at the H20 Bar and Grill. The Majestic has the best amenities on the beach and will keep you coming back again and again.
There is limited assistance for check-ins after 9:00pm.
RESORT RULES: NO PETS ALLOWED, WITH THE EXCEPTION OF OWNERS
Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.
Overall Rating:4.5294 4.5294
Response from Forehand RentalsBrandi, Thank you for your review. Please come and relax with us again soon. -Shannon
The onther complaint I have is checking in. The person in building 1 was hard to understand, his English and pronunciation was difficult to understand. The unloading process was not explained well. As a new guest, the luggage unloading process was difficult and complicated. Unloading from that distance when my husband was disabled was very hard. The reservation process was great online. We also decided to stay a couple days longer. We contacted the contact person listed on the paperwork. He was outstanding in taking care of everything. Very easy process and very helpful.
Response from Forehand RentalsJanet, thank you for your feedback. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark when it came to the floors this stay. Please know that we have brought this to the attention to our cleaning staff. We are glad that you were still able to enjoy your stay and we hope to see you back again!
Condo was fully equipped. Even has a broom and vacuum. I loved the fact that you did not need a room key and the maid service is after you leave.
Therefore no one was in your room when you were not there.
Owner was great. Didn’t need anything from them but was available if needed.
I would highly recommend them
Unloading and loading vehicle was great. It is well managed and you have to check carts out and in.
The down side - The building is too large for only one elevator to the parking garage. We waited 5-10 mins for the elevator every time we used it. The walk to the car is also very long. The unit was not cleaned very well at all. Lots of sand on the floors and dirty counters and table tops. Basically it looked like clean towels were put in the unit, and nothing else was done. I’m sure Firehand rentals would have sent someone to clean if we had asked, but it was just easier to clean it ourselves and settle in. So really our only complaint was the cleaning, or lack of cleaning.
Sleeper sofa doesn’t work but it can be fixed.
The booking agent was prompt with a reply to a question!
The condo was easy to access, had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable (I even slept in several times and I am usually an early riser). The two couches also were fine for lounging on to watch TV at the end of a long day out and about.
We walked to several places in the area (we ended up eating at Montego Bay several times) and the "action" of the Pier Park is a short drive away (if you are into shopping and chain restaurants. We aren't). There are PLENTY of great, more local, bars on and off water to enjoy. We tried really hard to hit them all, to at least just check them out for a cocktail.
The condo has the basics, and we didn't need any more than that since we didn't cook there at all, so I can't comment on the kitchen supplies. I would suggest to Brian that he put in some hooks on the bathroom doors and/or towel rods to hold damp towels after showering. Other than that my husband and I had no complaints. VERY SATISFIED!
Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!