Tropic Winds 2102 | Panama City Beach Vacation Rental
FROM JUNE 4TH - JULY 30TH, THERE IS A 7 NIGHT (SATURDAY TO SATURDAY) MINIMUM/MAX NIGHT STAY. ALL OTHER DATES ARE A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY AND CHECK IN - CHECK OUT IS OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK.
PLEASE NOTE: WE CANNOT RENT TO ANYONE UNDER 25 YRS. OLD PER OUR HOA - NO EXCEPTIONS.
This unit is perfect for families of up to 5 with a maximum of 4 adults.
Enjoy our Tropic Winds condo which is not your typical rental property. It is our vacation home which we share on a limited basis . It is fully furnished with PREMIUM FINISHES and amenities. Leather couch and two leather side chairs, 55 inch TV & Blu-ray player, king bed in master with new mattress, queen bed & day bed w/trundle in 2nd bedroom, 32 inch TV's in each bedroom, stainless appliances, full size Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer, wicker/rattan patio furniture (love seat, 2 side chairs), bar height table and 4 barstools, chaise lounge, and outdoor ceiling fan. Our patio is an extension of the indoor living area to make an outdoor space the whole family can enjoy. Our unit is equipped with a gourmet kitchen, and two assigned parking spots. Quietly located near the end of the hallway (opposite end from the trash chute) of the 21st floor.
Our home-away-from-home has all of the upgrades you could desire including new appliances and new luxurious leather furniture. The patio is 10 ft wide X 28 ft long and is like another room off of the living room to relax, stretch out, and listen to the waves or watch the sea life float by.
-Assigned covered parking and internet access.
-Heated inside/outside pool
-Sauna & Steam room
-Patio chairs overlooking the beautiful Gulf
-Outside beachfront picnic/gas BBQ area and located on the highly sought after west end of Panama City Beach, by Pier Park.
**This unit is not set up for small children. It has glass tables and glass covers on the dining room table and bedroom dressers.
There is limited assistance for check-ins after 9:00 pm.
RESORT RULES: NO PETS ALLOWED, WITH THE EXCEPTION OF OWNERS
Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.
Overall Rating:4.5385 4.5385
Response from Forehand RentalsConnie, thank you for your review and feedback. We try to make check-in as easy as possible so that our guests can do exactly what they came to do; enjoy their vacations. We do send out all check in instructions prior to your stay to help make it as seamless as possible. A lot of times our guests will park and then go up to the unit and bring the parking pass backdown with them if you let security know that this is what you are doing they will allow you the time. I will pass your feedback onto the owner regarding the table and the grab bars in the bath. Since we do not manage the resort I cannot comment on the carts that are provided by the resort but I will pass along your feedback. We are happy tp hear that you were able to enjoy the beautiful views from the balcony. We would love to have you back as our guests again soon. - Shannon Customer Care
Response from Forehand RentalsThank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review! Your feedback means a lot to us and hope we can provide another wonderful vacation for you in the future with Forehand Rentals!
Response from Forehand RentalsVicki, Thank you for your review and feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and all that this unit has to offer. I have passed along your feedback regarding the deep clean to our housekeeping team to get that completed. We hope that you will allow us to host your next stay.
We would book this location again.
Response from Forehand RentalsDaniel, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that the views did not disappoint! Please come and be our guest again soon!
Response from Forehand RentalsWe're thrilled that you had a 5-star experience! It was a pleasure to serve you and hope you visit us again soon!
Cons- silverware was dirty in drawer, cutting board had food caked all over it. Appliances were dirty. Pans are in desperate need of being replaced. Cleaning people did not clean master bedroom very well. Dresser was really dusty and stuff still in drawer from previous renter. Had to pay $220 to rent beach chairs/umbrella...should absolutely be included in rental. I’ve stayed in PCB the last ten years. Never had to rent chairs, always included. If you have a big truck... good luck trying to park in the garage. Had to park across the street. So thankful we did not have reserved parking the week we were there! The outside pool is terrible and pool bathroom doors do not lock or shut tight. I would not stay here again, to many other places to stay in PCB that offers more and less expensive.
Response from Forehand RentalsThank you for letting us know what happened. Your feedback makes us better. Allow me to apologize on behalf of the team at Forehand Rentals. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately and we'll strive to do better. We would appreciate another chance to earn your business.
Overall, the property was great and just as pictured. It was generally clean and well appointed. The kitchen had almost everything needed for cooking, although a larger skillet is needed. We were only cooking for 2 people and made it work but I think it would be difficult to cook for a family with what is there.
I also wish beach chairs would have been included. While they were easy to rent right on the beach, it would be nice not to have to worry about it. In talking to other people on the beach who rented in the building, chair/umbrella rental was included. I would have been willing to pay a little more to have this be part of the package vs dealing with it separately.
We really appreciated that the beach here was quieter and less busy than some other areas. It was easy to get to any place we wanted to go. I would definitely recommend a stay here.
Response from Forehand RentalsThank you for the kind words, We’re so happy your visit at Tropic WInds went so smoothly. We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome guest like you. Thanks again!
Response from Forehand RentalsChristine, Thank you for your review and feedback. I have passed along your feedback to the management team as well as our cleaning staff so that we can address these issues. I am thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy the beautiful view and relax on the balcony. We would love to have you as our guest again. -Shannon
Response from Forehand RentalsThank you for your positive feedback we are super happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at unit 2102 Tropic Winds...
Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!